Friday, December 5, 2008

Ye Olde Facebook


I have discovered something this week that has made my online world a much better place. I have discovered that you can change the language on your facebook account to PIRATE!  Yes, pirate. For those of you who have a facebook account (I'm assuming most of you), I highly highly suggest that you do this.  All you have to do is go to your account settings, click on the language tab, and look for where it says English(pirate).  When you save your language and go back to the news feed, you will notice a few slight changes on your screen.  For example, photos are now portraits, the wall becomes the plank, and applications becomes arrplications.
When I discovered this function on facebook I think I seriously laughed for about a half an hour.  It was around 1a.m., and I must have started to sound delirious because my roommate asked me what I was laughing so hard for.  I told her of the pirate language, and within 5 minutes she was laughing just as hard as I was, if not harder.  After about 10 minutes of hysterics erupting from my room, some of my sisters decided to investigate.  As soon as anyone would peek their head in my room, me and my roommate would yell "AArrgg!" and scare them away (ok, so maybe we were a little delirious, but whatev).  
If you have ever gotten a kick out of talking like a pirate, then you MUST do this.  Finals are coming up... need a study distraction? What better than the facebook pirate language? I promise you won't regret it.

No comments: